Announcing the newly elected Board of Directors for the 2019-2021 term!


We are pleased to announce the new AMPHL Board of Directors for the 2019-2021 term, which will begin on June 5, 2019. We received a record number of applications and after reviewing many outstanding applications, we elected 8 new board members and 5 returning board members. Please welcome the 2019-2021 Board of Directors:


President - Christopher Moreland, MD, MPH

Vice President - Ian DeAndrea-Lazarus, MPH

Secretary - Rachel Grosz, CNA

Treasurer - Zachary Featherstone, DO

Past President - Jaime A.B. Wilson, PhD, LP, ABN


Michael McKee, MD, MPH

Erica Dwyer, MD, PhD

Marissa Clopper, PA-C, MS

Alok Doshi, MBA

Alicia Booth, NIC

Robert Radtke, MS

Rachel Yanan, CST

Ellen King, BSN, MSW

Standing for Something Greater

Sunday morning, December 7, 1941, Mr. Doris “Dorie” Miller was serving coffee aboard the battleship USS West Virginia.  Mr. Miller was an African American and the highest job to which he could then aspire in the US Navy was that of messman.  At the time, the majority of US Military Officers were negatively critical regarding the allowance of African American individuals serving their country in the battlefield.