Another conference… another transition

At the recent AMPHL 2017 Rochester conference hosted at RIT/NTID, the AMPHL board had its biennial in person meeting. The entire board including the newly elected members were able to come with the exception of one and a successful handoff to the new board was done. Many thanks to our outgoing board members who have spent the last few years (or 12! – in the case of Chris Moreland) working hard to ensure AMPHL fulfills its mission. We look forward to seeing what the next two years bring!

Front row: Jaime Wilson, incoming president; Kyle DeCarlo, incoming vice-president; Sarah Hein, incoming secretary

Second row: Chad Ruffin, outgoing treasurer; Mike McKee, immediate past-president; Marcie Johnson, outgoing vice-president; Megan Jack, outgoing secretary

Third row: Ian DeAndrea-Lazarus, Wendy Eastman, Alicia Booth, Michael Argenyi, Jessica Dunkley, Alan Hurwitz, Scott Smith

Last row: Amber Kimball, Julia Selezneva, Marissa Clopper, Chris Moreland, Tom McKnight, Mel Whalen

Absent: Keiko Kamiya, incoming treasurer